Beary Sahithya Academy 2016 & 17 awards for 6 eminent personalities

Mangaluru: “The prestigious Beary Sahithya Academy award for the year 2016 and 2017 will be conferred on six eminent personalities”, said Beary Sahithya Academy President Karambar Mohammed on March 7.

“The 2016 honorary award in field of Literature and Research will be conferred on veteran litterateur Fakir Mohammed Katpadi, Mohammed Mannagundi for Beary folk and Aboobakkar Baddoor for Beary art. The 2017 honorary award will be conferred on journalist Umar U H for his contribution to literature and research, Aziz Baikampady for Beary art and B M Husainer Kadambu for Beary folk”, said Karmbar Mohammed at a press meet in the city.

The award will be conferred on March 13 at Raitha Bhavan, H S Layout in Mudugere at 10 AM.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.